Having served Greater New Orleans since 1938 with a mission to assist underserved communities in securing economic self-reliance, parity, power, and civil rights, the Urban League expanded to a statewide entity in 2016, becoming the Urban League of Louisiana (ULLA). That expansion began in East Baton Rouge Parish and plans to continue throughout the state.

Even after 80 years,  the organization is still relevant in its mission of focusing programs to ensure quality education and access to information, employment, entrepreneurial and economic inclusion opportunities, and shared dignity under the law. ULLA provides services to citizens through programs housed in three essential Centers of Excellence, which take a holistic approach to addressing issues that concern low to moderate-income families: The Center of Education and Youth Development, the Center of Workforce and Economic Development, and the Center of Policy and Social Justice.

EXECUTIVE TEAM

Judy Reese Morse

Cathy Washington

Shawne Favre, CPA

Vice President of Finance & Operations
sfavre@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

STRATEGIC TEAM

Belencia Breaux

Director of Urban League Clarence L. Barney Head Start Center
bbreaux@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

Ritney Castine

Director of Project Ready
rcastine@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

Klassi Duncan

Director of Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation
kduncan@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

Dana Henry

Director of Community Engagement
dhenry@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

Cherie LaCour-Duckworth

Vice President of Workforce Development
cduckworth@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

Edward "Ted" James

Director of Baton Rouge Operations
tjames@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

Ginger LeBlanc

Director of Communications
gleblanc@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

Gilma Pavon

Director of Parent Information Center
gpavon@urbanleaguela.org
504.620.2332

OUR BOARD

ELECTED OFFICERS

Chairman of the Board
Jade Brown-Russell

Vice Chairman
Ronald Carrere

Treasurer
Dennis McSeveney

Secretary
Christy Slater

Ex-Officio
Chris D’Amour

Honorary Members
Norman Francis
Charles Teamer

President  & CEO
Judy Reese Morse

DIRECTORS

Deborah Anderson
Louisiana Fast Start

Leah Brown
Chevron

Jason Burns
QCS Logistics

George Chin
Jazzmen Rice

Arnel Cosey
Delgado Community College

Flozell Daniels
Foundation for Louisiana

Monique G. Doucette
Ogletree Deakins

John Georges
Georges Enterprises

Nick Harris
Dillard University

Telley Madina
The Madina Group

Minh Nguyen
VAYLA

Wynn Radford
BP America

 

Dottie M. Reese
DMM & Associates

Victor Robinson
Victor Robinson CPAs

Jamie Schlottman
Louisiana Healthcare Connections

Tod Smith
WWL-TV

Toya Barnes-Teamer
HCM Strategists

Ricardo Thomas
Thomas Waddell

Laverne Toombs
St.  John the Baptist Parish

Sylvie Tran
Shell Oil

Beth Trotter
Iberia Bank

C. Reynold Verret
Xavier University

Kathy Victorian
Healthy Blue

Kyle Wedberg
NOCCA

Sharonda Williams
Fishman Haygood

GET IN TOUCH