Having served Greater New Orleans since 1938 with a mission to assist underserved communities in securing economic self-reliance, parity, power, and civil rights, the Urban League expanded to a statewide entity in 2016, becoming the Urban League of Louisiana (ULLA). That expansion began in East Baton Rouge Parish and plans to continue throughout the state.

Even after 80 years,  the organization is still relevant in its mission of focusing programs to ensure quality education and access to information, employment, entrepreneurial and economic inclusion opportunities, and shared dignity under the law. ULLA provides services to citizens through programs housed in three essential Centers of Excellence, which take a holistic approach to addressing issues that concern low to moderate-income families: The Center for Education and Youth Development, the Center for Workforce and Economic Development, and the Center for Policy and Social Justice.

EXECUTIVE TEAM

Judy Reese Morse

President and CEO
jmorse@urbanleaguela.org

Cathy Washington

Executive Vice President
cwashington@urbanleaguela.org

Shawne Favre, CPA

Vice President of Finance & Operations
sfavre@urbanleaguela.org

STRATEGIC TEAM

Belencia Breaux

Director of Urban League Clarence L. Barney Head Start Center
bbreaux@urbanleaguela.org

Klassi Duncan

Vice President,  Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation
kduncan@urbanleaguela.org

Marlin Hollins

Director of Community Engagement
mhollins@urbanleaguela.org

Nicole Jolly

Vice President for Strategy and Engagement
njolly@urbanleaguela.org

Cherie LaCour-Duckworth

Vice President of Workforce Development
cduckworth@urbanleaguela.org

Edward "Ted" James

Director of Baton Rouge Operations
tjames@urbanleaguela.org

Ginger LeBlanc

Director of Communications
gleblanc@urbanleaguela.org

Gilma Pavon

Director of Parent Information Center
gpavon@urbanleaguela.org

OUR BOARD

ELECTED OFFICERS

Chairman of the Board
Jade Brown-Russell

Vice Chairman
Ronald Carrere

Treasurer
Dennis McSeveney

Secretary
Christy Slater

Ex-Officio
Chris D’Amour

Honorary Members
Norman Francis
Charles Teamer
Flozell Daniels, Jr.

President  & CEO
Judy Reese Morse

DIRECTORS

Leah Brown
Chevron

Dr. Arnel Cosey
Kingsley House

Monique G. Doucette
Ogletree Deakins

John Georges
Georges Enterprises

Nick Harris
Dillard University

Travis Lewis
BSX Insurance

Telley Madina
The Madina Group

Minh Nguyen
VAYLA

Wynn Radford
BP America

Dottie M. Reese
DMM & Associates

 

 

Victor Robinson
Victor Robinson CPAs

Tod Smith
WWL-TV

Toya Barnes-Teamer
HCM Strategists

Ricardo Thomas
Thomas Waddell

Laverne Toombs
New Orleans Regional Black
Chamber of Commerce

Beth Trotter
Iberia Bank

C. Reynold Verret
Xavier University

Kyle Wedberg
NOCCA

Sharonda Williams
Loyola University

GET IN TOUCH